Skip to Main Content

GriffINNOVATION Campaign

The Innovation Center demonstrates the best part of Roycemore: the dedication to giving each and every student the opportunity to express who they are, not just in the classroom but in every aspect of their education.  My hope is not that it will transform students, but that it will give students the tool necessary to transform themselves.
— Berhanu Snyder '21

GriffINNOVATION Progress Update

January 2023: Our Vision Design Team has made design selections under the leadership of Cordogan Clark; once funded, our Innovation Center will have six designated spaces with varying levels of function and flexibility.  Our Architects have named these Cove, Cave, Watering Hole, Campfire, Makerspace, and Lounge. Roycemore is not currently attached to these names, but they help explain the vision. 

A Look At What Has Happened So Far

Now is the Time to Invest in Roycemore

Meet the Teams Behind the Future Innovation Center

In April 2022, the Board of Trustees approved our engagement with Cordogan Clark, a local architectural design (and build) firm for architectural design services for our future Innovation Center. The selection of Cordogan Clark was the culmination of a robust process that involved the Vision-Design Team and the Facilities Committee of the Board reviewing proposals from 9 firms, and selecting 4 to present to the Roycemore Administration. Cordogan Clark stood out among the other firms for a variety of reasons but one of the things we really liked about them was their experience with similar projects and their knowledge and thinking about the future of education. The timing related to how soon the Innovation Center can be completed now rests on our success in raising funds, however, having them on board will help us better show a vision for what the space could look like when it is done. There will be opportunities in the months ahead to have additional input beyond the prior surveys and focus groups.

Weese Langley Weese (WLW) is a full-service architectural firm with a broad local client base. WLW is a small, highly effective open architectural studio in the River North area involved in higher education and affordable housing on a wide range of projects including numerous historic structures and new affordable housing construction. WLW Architects and Engineers are working on the permitting, subcontracting, and deliverables for our new staircase.

Support the GriffINNOVATION Campaign

Donate Now